

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS.

S.I. No. 461 of 2010

ROAD TRAFFIC (SPECIALISED VEHICLE PERMITS) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2010

S.I. No. 461 of 2010

ROAD TRAFFIC (SPECIALISED VEHICLE PERMITS) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS 2010

- I, NOEL DEMPSEY, Minister for Transport, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 11 and 13 of the Road Traffic Act 1961 (No. 24 of 1961), the National Roads and Road Traffic (Transfer of Departmental Administration and Ministerial Functions) Order 2002 (S.I. No. 298 of 2002) (as adapted by the Public Enterprise (Alteration of Name of Department and Title of Minister) Order 2002 (S.I. No. 305 of 2002)), hereby make the following regulations:
- 1. These Regulations may be cited as the Road Traffic (Specialised Vehicle Permits) (Amendment) Regulations 2010.
- 2. The Road Traffic (Specialised Vehicle Permits) Regulations 2009 (S.I. No. 147 of 2009) are amended by substituting for the Schedule the following:

"SCHEDULE

Designated roads

M1 from Turnapin Interchange to Dundalk

N1 from Dundalk to Border

N2 from Ardee to Monaghan Town

N3 from Kells to Cavan

M3 from Dublin to Kells

N4 from M50 to Leixlip

M4 from Leixlip to Correllstown

N4 from Correllstown to Longford

N5 from Longford to Castlebar

M6 from Kinnegad to Athlone

N6 Athlone By-pass

M6 Athlone to Galway

N7 from M50 to Naas

Notice of the making of this Statutory Instrument was published in "Iris Oifigiúil" of 1st October, 2010.

M7 from Naas to Borris-on-Ossory

N7 from Borris-on-Ossory to Nenagh

M7 Nenagh to Birdhill

N7 Birdhill to Newport Interchange

M7 Newport Interchange to Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange)

M8 from Portlaoise to Cork

N8 from Dunkettle Interchange (Lr Glanmire Rd) to Tivoli Flyover into Cork Port

M9 from Newbridge to Waterford

M11/N11 from Dublin to Wexford

N18 from Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange) to Shannon Airport Junction

M18 Shannon Airport Junction to Ennis

N20 from Cork to Mallow

N20 from Mallow to Attyflin Junction

M20 Attyflin Junction to Limerick (Rossbrien Interchange)

N22 from Cork to Ballincollig

N22 from Ballincollig to Macroom

N22 from Macroom to Killarney

N25 from Cork to Wexford

N25 from Wexford to Rosslare

N25 from Dunkettle Interchange (via Lee Tunnel) to Bloomfield Interchange

N28 from Bloomfield Interchange into Ringaskiddy Port

N33 Ardee Link Road

M50 from Dublin Port to M11

N71 from Cork to Bandon "

GIVEN under my Official Seal, 24 September 2010.

NOEL DEMPSEY, Minister for Transport.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Instrument and does not purport to be a legal interpretation)

These regulations amend the Road Traffic (Specialised Vehicle Permits) Regulations 2009 (S.I. No. 147 of 2009) by adding further routes to the schedule of designated roads.

BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH ARNA FHOILSIÚ AG OIFIG AN tSOLÁTHAIR

Le ceannach díreach ón

OIFIG DHÍOLTA FOILSEACHÁN RIALTAIS, TEACH SUN ALLIANCE, SRÁID THEACH LAIGHEAN, BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH 2, nó tríd an bpost ó

FOILSEACHÁIN RIALTAIS, AN RANNÓG POST-TRÁCHTA, AONAD 20 PÁIRC MIONDÍOLA COIS LOCHA, CLÁR CHLAINNE MHUIRIS, CONTAE MHAIGH EO,

(Teil: 01 - 6476834 nó 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 nó 01 - 6476843) nó trí aon díoltóir leabhar.

DUBLIN

PUBLISHED BY THE STATIONERY OFFICE

To be purchased directly from the
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS SALE OFFICE
SUN ALLIANCE HOUSE, MOLESWORTH STREET, DUBLIN 2,
or by mail order from

GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS, POSTAL TRADE SECTION, UNIT 20 LAKESIDE RETAIL PARK, CLAREMORRIS, CO. MAYO, (Tel: 01 - 6476834 or 1890 213434; Fax: 094 - 9378964 or 01 - 6476843) or through any bookseller.

€2.54

