## Designation of Garda Síochána Stations for the purpose of Section 10 of the Sex Offenders Act 2001 as amended by Section 8 of the Sex Offenders (Amendment) Act 2023

On the 5<sup>th</sup> September 2024 the Garda Commissioner designated a number of Garda Stations for the purpose of Section 10 of the Sex Offenders Act 2001 as amended by Section 8 of the Sex Offenders (Amendment) Act 2023. These are in addition to the Divisional Headquarters Garda Stations. The list of Garda Stations is as follows:

Region	Division	District	Designated Garda Station
DMR	DMR South	Tallaght	Tallaght
DMR	DMR South	Tallaght	Rathfarnham
DMR	DMR South	Crumlin/Terenure	Terenure
DMR	DMR South	Crumlin/Terenure	Sundrive Road
DMR	DMR South	Crumlin/Terenure	Rathmines
DMR	DMR North Central	Mountjoy	Mountjoy
DMR	DMR North Central	Fitzgibbon Street	Fitzgibbon Street
DMR	DMR North Central	Bridewell	Bridewell
DMR	East	Dun Laoghaire	Shankill
DMR	East	Dun Laoghaire	Cabinteely
DMR	East	Blackrock	Blackrock
DMR	East	Blackrock	Dundrum
DMR	East	Blackrock	Stepaside
DMR	West	Clondalkin	Clondalkin
DMR	West	Clondalkin	Ballyfermot
DMR	West	Lucan	Ronanstown
DMR	West	Lucan	Lucan
DMR	South Central	Kevin Street CE	Kilmainham
DMR	South Central	Pearse Street CE	Pearse Street
DMR	South Central	Donnybrook CE	Irishtown
DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Dublin Airport
DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Swords
DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Coolock

DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Clontarf
Region	Division	District	Designated Garda Station
DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Raheny
DMR	DMR North	DMR North Crime	Balbriggan
Eastern	Laois/Offaly	Tullamore	Tullamore
Region			
Eastern	Laois/Offaly	Birr	Birr
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Bray	Bray
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Wicklow North	Greystones
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Baltinglass	Baltinglass
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Wicklow	Wicklow Town
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Wicklow South	Arklow
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Enniscorthy	Enniscorthy
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	Wexford North	Gorey
Region			
Eastern	Wexford/Wicklow	New Ross	New Ross
Region			
Eastern	Waterford/Kilkenny/Carlow	Waterford City CE	Waterford
Region			
Eastern	Waterford/Kilkenny/Carlow	Kilkenny County CE	Kilkenny
Region			
Eastern	Waterford/Kilkenny/Carlow	Carlow County CE	Carlow
Region			
Eastern	Waterford/Kilkenny/Carlow	Waterford County CE	Dungarvan
Region			
Eastern	Meath/Westmeath	Meath	Kells
Region			
Eastern	Meath/Westmeath	Meath	Trim
Region			
Eastern	Meath/Westmeath	Meath	Ashbourne
Region			
Eastern	Meath/Westmeath	Westmeath	Athlone
Region			
Eastern	Meath/Westmeath	Westmeath	Mullingar
Region			
Eastern	Kildare	Leixlip	Leixlip
Region			

Eastern	Kildare	Kildare	Kildare
Region			
Region	Division	District	Designated Garda Station
Eastern	Kildare	Kildare	Newbridge
Region			
Eastern	Kildare	Kildare	Athy
Region			
North West	Gaillimh	Galway County West	Clifden
Region			
North West	Gaillimh	Galway County East	Ballinasloe
Region			
North West	Gaillimh	Galway County East	Loughrea
Region			
North West	Gaillimh	Galway County East	Tuam
Region			
North West	Gaillimh	Galway City CE	Galway
Region			
North West	Donegal	Letterkenny	Letterkenny
Region	~ !		
North West	Donegal	Buncrana	Buncrana
Region			
North West	Donegal	Ballyshannon	Ballyshannon
Region	Descel		
North West	Donegal	Milford	Milford
Region			
North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Louth North CFA	Dundalk
Region			Due als a de
North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Louth South CFA	Drogheda
Region North West	Louth (Cover /Menaghan		Managhan
	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Monaghan CFA	Monaghan
Region	Louth (Cayan (Managhan	Monaghan CEA	Castlablavnov
North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Monaghan CFA	Castleblayney
Region North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Monaghan CFA	Carrickmacross
Region			
North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Cavan CFA	Cavan
Region			Cavan
North West	Louth/Cavan/Monaghan	Cavan CFA	Bailieborough
Region			Bameborougn
North West	Sligo/Leitrim	Ballymote	Ballymote
Region		Danymole	Danymole
North West	Sligo/Leitrim	Leitrim	Carrick-on-Shannon
Region			
North West	Sligo/Leitrim	Leitrim	Manorhamilton
Region			

North West	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Mayo North	Ballina
Region	Division	District	Decisionated Canda
Region	Division	District	Designated Garda Station
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Mayo South	Westport
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Mayo North	Belmullet
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Mayo South	Claremorris
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Roscommon	Roscommon
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Roscommon	Castlerea
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Longford	Longford
North West Region	Mayo/Roscommon/Longford	Longford	Granard
Southern Region	Kerry	Killarney	Killarney
Southern Region	Kerry	Listowel	Listowel
Southern Region	Limerick	Limerick County CE	Newcastle West
Southern Region	Limerick	Limerick County CE	Bruff
Southern Region	Limerick	Limerick LCS CE	Roxboro Road
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Ennis	Shannon
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Ennis	Kilrush
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Ennis	Ennistymon
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Nenagh	Nenagh
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Nenagh	Roscrea
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Nenagh	Killaloe
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Thurles	Thurles
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Thurles	Templemore
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Thurles	Tipperary Town

Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Clonmel	Clonmel
Region	Division	District	Designated Garda Station
Southern Region	Clare Tipperary	Clonmel	Cashel
Southern Region	Cork City	Cork City Centre CE	Bridewell
Southern Region	Cork City	Cork City South CE	Togher
Southern Region	Cork City	Cork City North CE	Mayfield
Southern Region	Cork City	City North CE	Gurranabraher
Southern Region	Cork County	Bantry	Bantry
Southern Region	Cork County	Clonakilty	Clonakilty
Southern Region	Cork County	Macroom	Macroom
Southern Region	Cork County	Mallow	Mallow
Southern Region	Cork County	Fermoy	Fermoy
Southern Region	Cork County	Midleton	Midleton
Southern Region	Cork County	Bandon	Kinsale
Southern Region	Cork County	Clonakilty	Skibbereen
Southern Region	Cork County	Midleton	Cobh